Nigerian German Chemicals Plc has notified The Nigerian Stock Exchange that at the meeting of its Board of Directors held on Friday, 4th September, 2015, Mr Babatunde Savage (Chairman) and Mr Olusegun Oshinowo (Non-Executive Director) resigned their respective appointments. The Company also announced the resignation of Mr Adeboye Shonekan, its Executive Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer with effect from 4th September, 2015.

Consequent to the resignation of Mr Babatunde Savage (Chairman) and Mr Adeboye Shonekan (Chief Executive Officer), the Company has appointed the following persons in acting capacity effective 4th September, 2015.

  • Samson Osewa – Chairman, Board of Directors
  • Stepahane Le Bouder – Chief Executive Officer